Enabling RNA therapeutics: innovative cationic lipids to improve LNP formulation
Jun
14
2023
On demand

Enabling RNA therapeutics: innovative cationic lipids to improve LNP formulation

Wednesday 07:30 PDT / 10:30 EDT / 15:30 BST / 16:30 CEST
Sponsor
Enabling RNA therapeutics: innovative cationic lipids to improve LNP formulation

DNA and RNA therapeutics are drug products composed of an active genetic component linked to an efficient delivery system, generally lipid nanoparticles (LNPs). Those treatments include both prophylactic vaccines that prevent infection by triggering the patient’s immune system and therapeutic vaccines that will be used to treat and cure patients.

Each therapy will require its own LNP formulation depending on the genetic material and targeted tissue. To ensure therapeutic success, exploring a variety of lipids is key to modulating encapsulation efficiency and LNP properties.

Join this webinar to learn about new formulations to overcome current limitations of ionizable lipids by enabling a wider in vivo biodistribution and decreasing accumulation in the liver.

Attend this webinar to discover:

  • How LNP delivery systems can be adapted to meet the unique needs of each therapy
  • Why adding positive charges to an LNP can improve potency and targeting
  • How LipidBrick® IM21.7c aims to improve LNP formulation to meet the growing demands of the mRNA therapeutic market
Claire Gueguen
Claire Gueguen
R&D Life Science Manager, Polyplus
Malik Hellal
Malik Hellal
Director of Chemistry R&D, Polyplus
Malik Hellal is a Senior Scientist in Chemistry at Polyplus-transfection®. With a PhD in Organic and Medicinal chemistry from the University of Strasbourg, a post-doctoral experience at Harvard NeuroDiscovery Center, and a Marie Curie fellow position at the Institut de Science et d’ingénierie Supramoléculaire, Malik is an expert in the conception and synthesis of biopolymers for the development of innovative targeted delivery solutions.
Julien Depollier
Julien Depollier
Director of Strategic Partnerships, Polyplus