Closing the gap: Modelling benefits of AAV scale-up using novel enhancers
Mar
12
2024
Upcoming webinar

Closing the gap: Modelling benefits of AAV scale-up using novel enhancers

Tuesday 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET
Sponsor
Closing the gap: Modelling benefits of AAV scale-up using novel enhancers

Cell and gene therapy manufacturing costs are a significant obstacle to the broader application of these life-saving therapies. Insufficient yield is a key contributor as demand continues to outpace supply. Innate antiviral defenses have emerged as an industry-wide issue impeding viral vector yield and quality.

BioSolve bioprocess modeling allows for the evaluation of benefits of enhancing technologies such as Viral Sensitizers (VSE™) by observing key cost drivers and identifying how they are influenced by even modest improvements in yield. Incorporating VSEs allows for robust scale-up of AAV8, and BioSolve unravels cost benefits for informed decision-making.

  • The impact of innate antiviral defenses on viral vector yield and quality
  • An overview of the mode of action and benefits of VSEs
  • A case study demonstrating how VSEs can enhance AAV8 yield and scale-up efficiency
  • Employing bioprocess modeling to determine long-term cost benefits of VSE-mediated enhancement of AAV in HEK293 cells
Austin Mogen
Austin Mogen
Field Application Scientist at Corning